top of page

General terms of use

Terms of use of the Software Solution

 

Last update: December 2022

 

1. Legal notice

 

​1.1.     The BusinessTax Advisor or Enterprise software solution (hereinafter the "Software Solution") is published by BUSINESS TAX, a simplified joint stock company with a share capital of €235,000, registered in the Trade and Companies Register of Paris under number 853 267 177, VAT number : FR 61 853 267 177 and whose head office is located at 75 boulevard Haussmann in Paris (75008) (hereinafter the "Company").

 

1.2.     The Company can be contacted by email at the following address: hello@businesstax.io.

1.3.     The Editorial Director is Mr. Sacha Hodzaj in his capacity as President of the Company.

 

1.4.     The Software Solution is hosted by Microsoft Azure France located at 37 quai du Président Roosevelt in Issy-les-Moulineaux (92130), France.

 

1.5.     Microsoft Azure France can be contacted at the following telephone number: +33 (0)9 70 01 90 90.​​​​​

2. Acceptance of the general Terms of Use​

 

2.1.     The purpose of this document is to define the terms and conditions (hereinafter the "Terms of Use" or "TOU") under which users (hereinafter the "Users") can use the Software Solution.

 

2.2.     The use of the Software Solution implies full and unreserved acceptance of the conditions included in these TOU.​

3. Use of the Software Solution

 

3.1.     Prior to any use of the Software Solution, the User must ensure that he has the technical and computer means to use the Software Solution. He must also ensure that devices, used to access the Software Solution, are up-to-date, does not contain any viruses and meet the technical configurations of the Software Solution.

 

3.2.     The Company reserves the right to modify, edit, delete, add or change, in whole or in part, any content (hereinafter the "Content(s)") appearing on the Software Solution or displayed on it.

 

3.3.     The Company reserves the right to delete, change or modify the Software Solution and/or the Content at any time.

4. User obligations​

 

4.1.     By using the Website, Users agree:

 

  • not to use the Software Solution in connection with illegal activities and/or any other activities that are contrary to the present TOU or the public decency;

 

  • not to use the Software Solution for the publication of abusive, defamatory, harassing, inappropriate, obscene, pornographic or threatening content, and/or infringing on the privacy of others;

 

  • not to sell, copy, reproduce, display, modify, create derivative works, transmit, or sublicense or in any other way exploit any part of copyrighted material, information and Content, in part or in whole, provided on the Software Solution and/or to allow any third party to use or have access to the Software Solution for any purpose whatsoever or to decompile, reverse engineer, disassemble, modify, display in a form readable by the User, attempt to discover any source code or use any software activating or comprising any part of the Software Solution;

 

  • to respect other Users;

 

  • not to collect and store personal data about other Users, for any purpose;

 

  • not to disseminate any content that advocates crimes or violence; incitement to discrimination, racial hatred, or which is contrary to the applicable laws and regulations, this TOU, morality and/or public order;

 

  • not to disseminate information of an ideological, religious, political or ethnic nature;

 

  • not to disseminate content that is likely to endanger minors, in particular the content with violent or pornographic nature;

 

  • not to attempt to mislead other Users by usurping the name or pseudonym of other persons;

 

  • not to post, broadcast, send through email or in any other way transmit any material that infringes any patent, trademark, trade secret, intellectual property right or other proprietary right belonging to others;

 

  • not to post, e-mail or in any other way transmit any unsolicited or unauthorized advertising or promotional material (including "spam" or any other form of solicitation);

 

  • not to use the Software Solution for abusive purposes by voluntary introducing viruses or any other malicious program and not to attempt to gain unauthorized access to the Software Solution;

 

  • not to defame the Software Solution and/or the Company and/or other Users on social networks or any other means of communication.

4.2.     The Company reserves the right to restrict the Users, either temporarily or permanently, from the access, navigation, download the content and/or use of the Software Solution, as well as to take any legal action against them, if the Company considers that Users are in breach with the current TOS.​

5. Accuracy and lawfulness of information

 

5.1.     Each User guarantees that all the information he provides about him is adequate, accurate, up-to-date and complete. The User also undertakes to update it regularly.

 

5.2.     The User acknowledges  that the Company does not have the material means to verify the accuracy of all the information present on the Software Solution.

 

5.3.     The Company cannot therefore be held liable in case of identity theft, or if the information mentioned is false or misleading.

5.4.     The Company does not guarantee the relevance, legality, integrity or quality of the information transmitted by Users.

6. Intellectual property

 

6.1.     By accessing the Software Solution, Users expressly acknowledge that the Software Solution and any Content displayed on it, including images, photographs, designs, graphics, drawings, templates, layouts, logos, trademarks, texts, etc., are the exclusive property of the Company and are protected by the French Intellectual Property Code as well as by applicable international treaties and agreements relating to the protection of intellectual property rights. As such, they shall not be reproduced without the prior written authorization from the Company, under penalty of civil and/or criminal prosecution.

 

6.2.     The Company is the sole owner of all rights, including intellectual property and trademark rights, for the Software Solution and for any and all, including but not limiting to the copyrights, design rights, trademarks, trade names, company names, domain names, technology, know-how, processes, formulas, source codes and executable codes, data and similar rights, including information relating to any application, registration or renewal thereof that may be protected by the intellectual property laws, regulations or rules of any country.

 

6.3.     The Company grants a non-exclusive license to Users to use the Software Solution and its Contents strictly in accordance with these TOU.

 

6.4.     Any reproduction, representation, adaptation, exploitation, distribution, broadcasting, commercial use, translation, arrangement, transformation, creation of derivative or composite works of Content appearing on the Software Solution, in whole or in part and by any means, currently available or that will be available in the future, is expressly prohibited. These acts constitute acts of counterfeiting, punishable under criminal and civil law, entailing the liability of their author.

 

6.5.     The systematic and repeated unlawful use of information and Contents appearing on the Software Solution is strictly prohibited and sanctioned under the intellectual property law and the sui generis right of databases. Such actions may engage the civil and criminal responsibility of its author.

7. Limitation of liability

 

7.1.     The Company shall not be held liable for any damage, direct or indirect, resulting from fraudulent actions of a third party, beyond the control of the Company, resulting in the modification or alteration of the information/Content appearing on the Software Solution or prejudice to any User of this Software Solution; nor for any damage, regardless cause, origins, nature or consequences, resulting from anyone's access to the Software Solution or the impossibility of accessing to it outside the Company's control.

 

7.2.     The Company shall not be held liable for any technical problems or failures related to phone networks, online computer systems, servers, Internet access providers, computer hardware and/or software of Users.​

8. Information relating to Trademarks

 

8.1.     "Business Tax" and all trademarks and logos belonging to the Company are protected by French intellectual property law (hereinafter collectively referred to as the "Trademarks").

8.2.     Unless expressly authorized in writing by the Company, the User is prohibited from using, registering, or disseminating the Trademarks in any manner and for any reason. This prohibition applies to all content reproducing the Companies Trademarks, such as, but not limited to: corporate names, trade names, signs, domain names, designs, etc.​

9. Personal data protection

 

9.1.     The information relating to the protection of personal data are set out in the Privacy Policy available on the Software Solution.

10. Applicable law and jurisdiction

10.1.     These TOU are governed by and interpreted in accordance with the French law, without prejudices to the regulations applicable in the event of conflicts of laws.

 

10.2.     In the event of a dispute that may arise during the interpretation and/or execution of these TOU or in connection with them, the competent courts will be those determined by the Code of Civil Procedure.​

11. Language

 

11.1.     The present TOU are written in English language for informational purposes.

 

11.2.     In the event of collision of definitions, the French version shall prevail.​

12. Contact

 

12.1.     The Company can be contacted by email at the following address: hello@businesstax.io.

12.2.     The Company can be contacted by mail at the following postal address: 75 boulevard Haussmann, 75008, Paris.

bottom of page

top of page

Conditions d'utilisation

Conditions générales d'utilisation de la Solution Logicielle

Mise à jour : décembre 2022

 

​1. Mentions légales

 

1.1.     La solution logicielle BusinessTax Advisor ou Enterprise (ci-après la « Solution Logicielle ») est éditée par la société BUSINESS TAX, Société par Actions Simplifiée au capital social de 235 000 €, immatriculée au Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés de Paris sous le numéro 853 267 177, au numéro de TVA intracommunautaire suivant : FR 61 853 267 177 et dont le siège social est situé 75 boulevard Haussmann à Paris (75008) (ci-après la « Société »).

 

1.2.     La Société peut être contactée par courriel à l’adresse suivante : hello@businesstax.io.

1.3.     Le Directeur de la publication est Monsieur Sacha Hodzaj en qualité de Président de la Société.

 

1.4.     La Solution Logicielle est hébergée par la société Microsoft Azure France située 37 quai du Président Roosevelt à Issy-les-Moulineaux (92130), France.

 

1.5.     La société Microsoft Azure France peut être contactée au numéro de téléphone suivant : +33 (0)9 70 01 90 90.​

2. Acceptation des conditions d'utilisation

 

2.1.     Le présent document a pour objet de définir les modalités et conditions (ci-après les « Conditions Générales d’Utilisation » ou « CGU ») dans lesquelles la Société met à la disposition des utilisateurs (ci-après les « Utilisateurs ») la possibilité d’utiliser la Solution Logicielle.

 

2.2.     L’utilisation de la Solution Logicielle implique l’adhésion pleine, entière et sans réserve aux présentes CGU.​

​3. Utilisation de la Solution Logicielle

 

3.1.     Avant toute utilisation de la Solution Logicielle, l’Utilisateur doit s’assurer qu’il dispose des moyens techniques et informatiques lui permettant d’utiliser la Solution Logicielle. Il doit également s’assurer que la configuration informatique de son matériel/équipement est en bon état de fonctionnement et ne contient pas de virus.

 

3.2.     La Société se réserve le droit de modifier, réviser, supprimer, valider ou changer, intégralement ou en partie, tout contenu (ci-après le ou les « Contenu(s) ») figurant sur la Solution Logicielle ou affiché sur celle-ci.

 

3.3.     La Société peut supprimer, changer ou modifier la Solution Logicielle et/ou les Contenus à tout moment.

4. Obligations de l'utilisateur

 

4.1.     En utilisant la Solution Logicielle, les Utilisateurs conviennent :

 

  • de s’abstenir d’utiliser la Solution Logicielle de manière illégale, pour toute finalité illégale ou de manière incompatible avec les présentes CGU ;

  • de ne pas utiliser la Solution Logicielle pour la publication de propos injurieux, diffamants, harcelants, diffamatoires, obscènes, pornographiques ou menaçants, et/ou portant atteinte à la vie privée d’autrui ;

 

  • de ne pas vendre, copier, reproduire, louer, prêter, distribuer, transférer ou concéder des sous-licences sur tout ou partie des éléments, informations et Contenus figurant sur la Solution Logicielle et/ou permettre à tout tiers d’utiliser ou d’avoir accès à la Solution Logicielle à quelque fin que ce soit ou de décompiler, désosser, désassembler, modifier, afficher sous forme lisible par l’Utilisateur, tenter de découvrir tout code source ou utiliser tout logiciel activant ou comprenant toute partie de la Solution Logicielle ;

 

  • de respecter les autres Utilisateurs ;

 

  • de ne pas collecter et stocker des données personnelles afférentes aux autres Utilisateurs, à toutes fins ;

 

  • de ne pas diffuser de contenus qui pourraient être constitutifs d'incitation à la réalisation de crimes ou délits ; de provocation à la discrimination, à la haine raciale, et plus généralement qui pourraient être contraires aux lois et règlements en vigueur, aux présentes règles d'utilisation et aux bonnes mœurs et à l’ordre public ;

 

  • de ne pas diffuser d'informations d'ordre idéologique, religieux, politique ou de revendication ethnique ;

 

  • de ne pas diffuser de contenus susceptibles de mettre en péril des mineurs, notamment la diffusion de messages à caractère violent ou pornographique ;

 

  • de ne pas tenter d'induire en erreur d'autres Utilisateurs en usurpant le nom ou le pseudo d'autres personnes ;

 

  • de ne pas afficher, transmettre par courriel ou de toute autre manière tout élément violant tout brevet, marque déposée, secret de fabrication, droit de propriété intellectuelle ou tout autre droit de propriété appartenant à autrui ;

 

  • de ne pas afficher, transmettre par courriel ou de toute autre manière une publicité ou tout matériel promotionnel non sollicité ou non autorisé (notamment se livrer à du « spam », ou toute autre forme de sollicitation) ;

 

  • de ne pas utiliser la Solution Logicielle à des fins abusives en y introduisant volontairement des virus ou tout autre programme malveillant et de tenter d’accéder de manière non autorisée à la Solution Logicielle ;

 

  • de ne pas dénigrer la Solution Logicielle et/ou la Société et/ou les autres Utilisateurs sur les réseaux sociaux ou tout autre moyen de communication.

 

4.2.     Si, pour un quelconque motif, la Société considère que les Utilisateurs ne respectent pas les présentes CGU, elle peut à tout moment, et à son entière discrétion, supprimer leur accès à la Solution Logicielle et prendre toutes mesures incluant toute action judiciaire à leur encontre.

5. Exactitude et licéité des informations

5.1.     Chaque Utilisateur s’engage à ce que toutes les informations qu’il fournit, notamment celles le concernant, soient adéquates, exactes, à jour et complètes. Pour ce faire, il s'engage à les mettre à jour régulièrement.

 

5.2.     L’Utilisateur reconnaît que la Société ne dispose pas des moyens matériels permettant de vérifier la véracité de toutes les informations présentes sur la Solution Logicielle.

 

5.3.    La Société ne peut donc être tenue pour responsable en cas d'usurpation d'identité, ou du fait que les informations mentionnées soient fausses ou mensongères.

 

5.4.     La Société ne garantit pas non plus l'opportunité, la licéité, la probité ou la qualité des informations transmises par les Utilisateurs.

6. Propriété intellectuelle​

 

6.1.     En accédant à la Solution Logicielle, les Utilisateurs reconnaissent expressément que la Solution Logicielle et les Contenus mis à la disposition des Utilisateurs, notamment, images, photographies, design, graphiques, dessins, modèles, agencements, logos, marques, textes… sont la propriété exclusive de la Société et sont protégés par le code de la propriété intellectuelle français ainsi que par les traités et accords internationaux applicables relatifs à la protection des droits de propriété intellectuelle. A ce titre, ils ne peuvent être reproduits sans autorisation expresse de la Société sous peine de poursuites judiciaires de nature civile et pénale.

 

6.2.     La Société est seule titulaire de tous les droits, titres et intérêts portant sur la Solution Logicielle et les Contenus, y compris tous droits de propriété intellectuelle, incluant, notamment, tous droits relatifs aux droits d’auteur, droits des dessins et modèles, marques, enseignes, noms commerciaux, dénomination sociale, noms de domaine, technologie, savoir-faire, procédés, formules, codes sources et codes exécutables, données et droits similaires, y compris les informations relatives à toute demande, tout enregistrement ou tout renouvellement de ceux-ci qui pourront être protégés par les lois, règlements ou règles en matière de propriété intellectuelle de tous pays.

 

6.3.     La Société concède une licence non exclusive aux Utilisateurs afin de pouvoir utiliser la Solution Logicielle et les Contenus dans le strict cadre de ces CGU.

 

6.4.     Sont expressément interdits, toute reproduction, représentation, adaptation, exploitation, distribution, diffusion, utilisation commerciale, traduction, arrangement, transformation ou toute création d’œuvres dérivées ou composites de tout ou partie des œuvres et/ou tout autre Contenu figurant sur la Solution Logicielle sur quelque support que ce soit et par tout procédé que ce soit, actuel ou futur. Ces agissements sont susceptibles de constituer des actes de contrefaçon sanctionnés pénalement et civilement, engageant la responsabilité de leur auteur.

 

6.5.     L’extraction systématique et répétée des informations et Contenus figurant sur la Solution Logicielle est strictement interdite et sanctionnée au titre du droit de la propriété intellectuelle et du droit sui generis des bases de données. Toute extraction illicite pourra engager la responsabilité civile et pénale de son auteur.

7. Responsabilité

 

7.1.     La Société décline toute responsabilité pour tout dommage résultant d’une intrusion frauduleuse d’un tiers, en dehors de son contrôle, ayant entraîné une modification ou altération des informations/Contenus figurant sur la Solution Logicielle ou ayant porté préjudice à tout Utilisateur de la Solution Logicielle ; et plus généralement pour tout dommage, quelles qu’en soient les causes, origines, nature ou conséquences, provoqué à raison de l’accès de quiconque à la Solution Logicielle ou de l’impossibilité d’y accéder, en dehors de son contrôle.

 

7.2.     La Société ne peut en aucun cas être tenue pour responsable des problèmes ou défaillances techniques liés aux réseaux de téléphonie, aux systèmes informatiques en ligne, aux serveurs, aux fournisseurs d'accès à Internet, à l'équipement informatique et/ou aux logiciels des Utilisateurs.

8. Informations afférentes aux marques déposées

 

8.1.     « Business Tax » et toutes les marques et logos appartenant à la Société sont des marques protégées par le droit de la propriété intellectuelle français (ci-après collectivement dénommées les « Marques »).

8.2.     Sauf autorisation écrite et expresse de la Société, l’Utilisateur s’engage à ne pas utiliser ou diffuser de quelque manière que ce soit les Marques. Cette interdiction s'étend à tous les signes reproduisant les Marques de la Société, tels que, sans être exhaustif : dénominations sociales, noms commerciaux, enseignes, noms de domaine, dessins ou modèles, etc.

9. Protection des données personnelles

 

9.1.     Les dispositions relatives à la protection des données personnelles figurent dans la Politique de confidentialité disponible sur la Solution Logicielle.

10. Droit applicable et juridiction compétente

 

10.1.     Les présentes CGU sont régies et interprétées conformément au droit français, sans tenir compte de la réglementation applicable en cas de conflits de lois.

 

10.2.     En cas de litige susceptible de survenir à l’occasion de l’interprétation et/ou de l’exécution des présentes ou en relation avec les présentes CGU, les juridictions compétentes seront celles telles que désignées dans le Code de procédure civile. 

11. Langue

11.1.     Les présentes CGU sont rédigée en langue française.

11.2.     Dans le cas où elles seraient traduites en une ou plusieurs langues étrangères, seule la version française fera foi en cas de litige.

12. Contact

 

12.1.     La Société peut être contactée à tout moment, par courriel à l'adresse électronique suivante : hello@businesstax.io.

12.2.     La Société peut être contactée par courrier à l’adresse postale suivante : 75 boulevard Haussmann, 75008, Paris.

bottom of page